College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
AGNR Research

Maryland Aquaculture Extension Contacts

Dr. Reginal M. Harrell
Professor of Fisheries & Wildlife Sciences
Maryland Cooperative Extension
P.O. Box 169
(124 Wye Narrow Drive)
Queenstown, MD 21658-0169
Tel. (410) 827-8056 x140
Fax. (410) 827-9039
Email: rharrell@umd.edu
Specialty: striped bass cultivation, genetics, physiology, biotechnology

Dr. Andy Lazur
Finfish Aquaculture Specialist
University of Maryland - Sea Grant Extension
Horn Point Environmental Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Tel. (410) 221-8474
Fax. (410) 221-8456
Email: alazur@hpl.umces.edu
Specialty: finfish, aquatic plants

Dr. Donald Meritt
Shellfish Aquaculture Specialist
Horn Point Environmental Laboratory
P.O. Box 775
Cambridge, MD 21613
Tel. (410) 221-8475
Fax. (410) 221-8456
Email: meritt@umd.edu
Specialty: shellfish, hatchery technology

Matt Parker
Aquaculture Business Specialist
University of Maryland Sea Grant Extension
Anne Arundel County
7320 Ritchie Highway, Suite 210
Glen Burnie, MD 21061
Tel. 410-222-6759
Fax: 410-222-6747
Email: mparke11@umd.edu
Web: http://annearundel.umd.edu/seagrant.cfm

Tom Rippen
Sea Grant Seafood Technology Specialist
30921 Martin Court
University of Maryland Eastern Shore
Princess Anne, MD 21853
Tel. (410) 651-6636
Fax. (410) 651-7656
Email: terippen@mail.umes.edu
Specialty: seafood technology

Jacqueline U. Takacs
Watershed Restoration Specialist
Maryland Sea Grant Extension Program
18952 E. Fisher Road
St. Mary's City, MD 20686
Tel: (240)393-6508
Email: takacs@mdsg.umd.edu
Specialties: general aquaculture, community-based oyster restoration, K-12 education

Dr. Daniel E. Terlizzi
Center for Marine Biotechnology
Columbus Center Suite 236
701 E. Pratt Street
Baltimore, MD 21202
Tel. (410) 386-2760
Fax. (410) 876-0132
Email: dterlizz@umd.edu
Specialty: water quality, nutrients, algal ecology/physiology

Donald W. Webster (Principal Extension Contact for MD)
Regional Specialist
University of Maryland
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
Queenstown, MD 21658
Tel. (410) 827-8056
Fax. (410) 827-9039
Email: dwebster@umd.edu
Web: http://www.agnr.umd.edu/directory/Bio.cfm?ID=dwebster
Specialty: shellfish production; aquaculture policy

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility