College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
AGNR Research

Advisory Council

Advisory Council 2013


The JIFSAN Advisory Council advises the Director on current issues in areas pertinent to the Institute's interests and responsibilities. These include issues in food safety, nutrition, and related areas. It also advises on areas in which potential JIFSAN research, education, or outreach programs are needed or for which current programs need modification. The Advisory Council meets twice a year and members are in contact with the Director throughout the year.


Patrizia Barone


Craig Llewellyn

Corporate Members

The Coca Cola Company

Craig Llewellyn, Senior Manager, Global Scientific & Regulatory Affairs

General Mills, Inc.

Scott Hood, Director, Food Safety

Alternate: Dr. Sarah Geisert, Sr. Director, Global Product Safety and Regulatory

Kraft Foods, Inc.

Jason Hlywka, Director, Global Toxicology and Food Safety

W.K. Kellogg Institute

Mark Moorman, Senior Director, Global Scientific Affairs

MARS Snackfoods US, LLC

Laurie S. Post, Food Safety Program Manager

Perkin Elmer, Inc

Ravindra Ramadhar, Director, Food & Consumer Good Safety

Abbott Nutrition

Bradd P. Eldridge, Director, OA Operations and Technical Supply Chain


Patrizia Barone, Director, Regional Regulatory Affairs

Cargill, Inc.

Joseph A. Scimeca, Director, Global Regulatory Affairs

Waters Corporation

Phillip Kilby, Senior Director, Strategic Relations

Archer Daniels Midland Company (ADM)

Brent Flickinger, Senior Manager, Nutrition Research


DeAnn Benesh, Vice President and Fellow, Scientific & Regulatory Affairs

ConAgra Foods, Inc.

Steven J. Hermansky, Vice President and Fellow, Regulatory Scientific Affairs and Toxicology

Nestle North America

Timothy Jackson, Director, Food Safety

Other Members

National Consumers League

Teresa Green, Linda Golodner Food Safety and Nutrition Fellow

St. Catherine University

Julie Miller Jones, Distinguished Professor, Food and Nutrition

Leveille Associates

Gilbert Leveille, President


David Lineback, Senior Fellow

STOP Foodborne Illness

Deirdre Schlunegger, Chief Executive Office

Food Safety Partners, Ltd.

Donna Rosenbaum, Executive Director

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2019. Web Accessibility