College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
AGNR Research

Technical Advisory Committee

Connecticut
Ms. Anoushka Pawar Concepcion

Assistant Extension Educator
Sea Grant Extension Program
Department of Extension
College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
University of Connecticut
1080 Shennescossett Road
Groton, CT 0634-6048
Telephone: 860-405-9105
Fax:  860-405-9109
Email:  anoushka.concepcion@uconn.edu

Delaware
Dr. Gulnihal Ozbay

Associate Professor
Delaware State University
Department of Agriculture & Natural Resources
1200 North DePont Highway
Dover, DE 19901-2277
Telephone:  302-857-6476
Fax:  302-857-6403
Email:  gozbay@desu.edu

Maine
Dr. Stephen D. Eddy
Director
Center for Cooperative Aquaculture Research
University of Maine
33 Salmon Farm Rd. 
Franklin, ME 04634
Telephone:  207-422-9096
Email:  stephen.eddy@umit.edu

Maryland
Mr. Don Webster

College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
University of Maryland Extension
Wye Research & Education Center
P.O. Box 169
124 Wye Narrows Drive
Queenstown, MD 21658
Telephone:  410-827-8056
Email:  dwebster@umd.edu

Massachusetts
Ms. Diane C. Murphy
Woods Hole Sea Grant & Cape Cod Cooperative Extension
P.O. Box 367
Barnstable, MA 02630
Telephone:  508-375-6953
Fax:  308-362-4932
Email:  dmurphy@whoi.edu
Cape Cod Cooperative Extension Marine Program Website:
http://www.capecodextension.org/marine-programs/
Woods Hole Sea Grant website:
https://www.whoi.edu/seagrant/page.do?pid=34035

New Hampshire
Dr. Elizabeth Fairchild
Department of Biological Sciences
School of Marine Science and Ocean Engineering
University of New Hampshire
38 Academic Way
Durham, NH 03824
Telephone:  603-862-4475
Fax:  603-862-3784
Email:  elizabeth.fairchild@unh.edu

New Jersey
Dr. Daphne Munroe (Co-chair)
Haskin Shellfish Research Laboratory
6959 Miller Avenue
Port Norris, NJ 08349
Telephone:  856-785-0074 ext. 4325
Fax:  856-785-1544
Email:  dmunroe@hsrl.rutgers.edu

New York 
Dr. Rodman G. Getchell
Research Scientist
Aquatic Animal Health Program
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
College of Veterinary Medicine
Cornell University
Ithica, New York 14853
Telephone:  607-253-3393
Fax:  607-253-3384
Email:  rgg4@cornell.edu
Pennsylvania - Vacant

Rhode Island 
Dr. Marta Gomez-Chiarri
Dept of Fisheries, Animal and Veterinary Science
University of Rhode Island
169 CMBS, 120 Flagg Road
Kingston, RI 02881
Telephone:  401-874-2917
Fax:  401-874-7575
Email:  gomezchi@uri.edu

Vermont - Vacant

Washington, DC
Dr. Matthew L. Richardson
College of Agriculture
Urban Sustainability & Environmental Sciences
University of the District of Columbia
4200 Connecticut Avenue NW
Washington, DC 20008
Telephone:  202-274-7163
Email:  clewis@udc.edu

West Virginia
Dr. Patricia M. Mazik (Chair)
Fish and Wildlife Research Unit
U.S. Geological Society
West Virginia University
322 Percivall Hall
Morgantown, WV 26506-4943
Telephone:  304-293-4943
Fax:  304-293-4826
Email:  pmazik@wvu.edu

Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility