College of Agriculture & Natural Resources
AGNR Research

Board of Directors

Management and direction of the Center is vested in the Board of Directors comprised of not less than 12 or more than 27 members.  The purpose of the Board is to advise the Executive Director in the developement of a budget, on the polices and procedures of the Center, in the funding of research grant proposals, and on program planning and review.

Although there is no specific directive as to how the Board is to be comprised, the objective has been to make sure that membership represents different geographic areas of the State and reflects a balance among the agricultural, forestry, environmental, academic, public policy and development communities

  • Ms. Elizabeth L. Anderson
  • Dr. Christine L. Bergmark
  • Mr. Todd Berman
  • Dr. Craig Beyrouty
  • Mr. Christopher Black
  • Mr. Steve Black
  • Dr. Russell B. Brinsfield
  • Mr. Robert Butz
  • Honorable Bo Earnest
  • Mr. Jay Falstad
  • Mrs. Frances H. Flanigan
  • Mr. Edwin Fry - Vice President
  • Honorable James W. Gilchrist
  • Mr. Trey Hill
  • Ms. Verna Harrison
  • Honorable Stephen S. Hershey, Jr.
  • Mr. Jeffrey Horstman
  • Honorable Harry R. Hughes - President
  • Mr. Robert M. Hutchison - Secretary
  • Mr. Erroll Mattox
  • Mr. Andrew McLean
  • Ms. Alison Prost
  • Mr. John R. Valliant - Treasurer
  • Mr. Ronnie F. Webb, Jr.
  • Mr. Keith Wills
  • Ms. Lucy B. Wright

Members Emeriti

  • Mr. K. King Burnett
  • Mrs. Ajax Eastman
  • Mrs. Nina Rodale Houghton
Maintained by the IET Department of the College of Agriculture and Natural Resources. © 2017. Web Accessibility